Everything is not always right away

I have a friend who says she wants to be somewhere without going.

 I would like to be a nurse without going to school.

I want to weigh 155 without walking and eating better.

Since I know that I have to act to make these happen, I decided to take small steps. I need to break down my goals. I need to document my intentions. I need to act on them in a timely manner.

I’m taking the A&P class I need to have. That’s a semester long class. I’ve added developmental psychology, which is one more class I need.  If I get into the nursing program next semester, all I’ll need is the nursing classes, since I will have taken the other classes that go along with the program.

I need to do well in the Teas test, and decide if the school I’ve chosen is the only school I’ll apply to. At first it was, since driving is an issue for me. Maybe it’s less of an issue than I thought. I’m a free woman. I can go to any school in the area that will take me.

Sometimes I forget how free I really am. I really can be flexible in attaining my goals. Maybe that’s one of the lessons I’m afraid to look at in the journey of mine. I want to have a rigid, well-ordered life. My life is more like quick silver. It takes some getting used to.

I’ve been slowly changing my eating patterns. That’s been a help. I’ve lost six pounds since Christmas. I eat like I did when I was young, before advertisers influenced what I should be eating. I’m eating out less. Which for me, is HUGE. I love to eat out. It’s easy, I don’t have to think, just choose what looks good, and pay. And pay, and pay!

Take care, my friends.

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

2 Responses to Everything is not always right away

  1. Sarah says:

    Nothing is for free; you’re always going to have to work for what you want. But once you realize that, it’s really not such a big deal.

    And your quicksilver life? It’s going to be AMAZING once you get used to it. You live the life everyone wants.

  2. Thank you for the encouragement. It means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

