I’m getting better at studying.

I have more of my day worked out. I have better tools now. When I started school, I used pencils and spiral bound notebooks. That was it. I’m not mathematical, or really science intuitive. So I struggled a lot. I got my friend the smart pen. What a difference that’s making. I really need to hear the lectures again, at my pace. I did not know I’m a listening learner. I thought I was a visual, and kinetic learner. It turns out I’m all three. I absolutely need to hear, touch and see to learn. Hey, hey! That makes everything easier. I just needed to learn about myself to learn about everything else.

I copied down what I wanted to remember the first half hour, then I listened to the chapter on my PC for the next half hour. I made up some index cards to make a game for myself. Then I took a break. Wash rinse and repeat.

I picked up my truck from the mechanics. It need a new radiator. Two days ago it needed the injectors cleaned out. My walking was timely. I might be getting down to just one vehicle, and I don’t own that one. Walking it is. I think I’ll need to invest in long johns. I think about getting a pair every time I go for a walk. By the time I buy them, it’ll be June.

Take care, Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

3 Responses to I’m getting better at studying.

  1. Vita Reid says:

    I’d love to start walking. As soon as the Philadelphia snow melts, I’ll be back in the flow again …

    Wonderful post.

  2. And I complain about walking in cold weather. You have to deal with snow.I should just get out there.
    Thanks for reading my posts.
    Beth

Leave a Reply

