Algebra?

If I take this dreaded class, I can get points towards my Teas test and entry into the nursing program. Okay, that is definitely good for achieving my number one goal, of getting into nursing. The bad thing is I really struggle with math. I signed up for the class, but I can drop it any time between now and March 5th if I choose to. I only need to get a C in that class. I took out the old algebra text-book this morning, and I thumbed through it. The pre-algebra section has 88 pages. If I can master 8 pages a day, I might stand a chance in that class. Having a better knowledge of math will also help on the teas test itself. It looks like it might be a win-win. And an ulcer.

Still a bit of snow on the ground here. For the most part, it’s melted away. I don’t have much experience with snow, as I was rasied in south Florida. I’m not all that sure I like it. The very act it even snows here at all, gives me thoughts about my traveling nurse career. I’m thinking Arizona, south Texas, south Florida. Snowbird places, one and all. Maybe I need to brush up on geriatric nursing.

As for goal number two, weight loss and general good health, I’m going to check out a gym this morning. Right after I eat pancakes, eggs and bacon. Perhaps my idea of eating right needs a little work. hey, baby steps, right? Rome was not built in a day. Neither was my waistline.

Take care, my friends!

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

One Response to Algebra?

  1. Vita Reid says:

    I totally know what you mean about algebra … You’ll do just fine … There are also some great online resources. If you are interested, let me know and I’ll send you a link.

    I’m into losing weight myself … I’m really working to minimalizing my food intake … best wishes to you with that …

    Vita Reid – The One Minute Minimalist

Leave a Reply

