11 more days until my TEAS test

I’m excited about taking it. I’m also nervous about taking it. This is the test that gets me into nursing school. I have some plan B’s, but thing will be a lot easier if I can get in near where I live. So today and for the next 10 days, I’ll be studying like a crazy person. I probably should have been right along. Live and learn, I sometimes say.

It’s such a beautiful day here today. The cat is at the door, looking out. She’s catching squirrels and birds in her hunter’s imagination. I wanted to sweep in my imagination, but it need it in real life so I did the sweeping before I go to school.

 I have a choice today. Go with my son to school in Havelock, 9:30-12:15, or with my daughter, 10:30-1:45 In New Bern, a nearby town. I think I may go with my son, so I can get busy sooner. And I know that library better, since I work there very part-time. My three goals for today are , work on my teas booklet for two hours, eat lunch, come back to the library and work on my A&P. We have a test on the respiratory system tomorrow night. I really need to get an A in that class, since I get more points towards my nursing program if I get an A. The library is open until 8 p.m., so I may go back tonight and hit the books some more.  It’s not forever, and it gets me where I want ot be. So, it’s all good.

Take care!

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

Leave a Reply

