Operating on a two-hour delay

Our schools in this area are operating on a two-hour delay. I got a call at 5:50 this morning. I could not imagine who would be calling. Even my crazy ex doesn’t do that anymore. It was the school. Mumbles of joy were heard throughout the house. I got back up late. Way late. All this studying is wearing me out. I forgot how taxing it is.

I need to learn that having a human body doesn’t always let me just do what my human mind thinks I should be doing. So I’ve rested a lot today. It’s nice I can do that. I’m very lucky in that regard. I have a lot of support.

Not a long post today, but I wanted to get something down, so no one thinks I’ve forgotten them.

Take are, really.

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

One Response to Operating on a two-hour delay

  1. Sarah says:

    Thinking has always made me tired. Especially during the winter. I think it gets better in the summer when everything is light and warm all the time. Hang in there!

    And I laughed at the line “even my crazy ex doesn’t do that anymore.” Man, you are well rid of him!

Leave a Reply

