I think I need to make a class change

I’m going to drop algebra, and pick up a math that’s two back from that, Mat 070. I took that class 6 years ago, and I just do not feel comfortable with taking Mat-161, without taking the classes that lead to it. I think it’s prescription for failure. It’d be like taking French 3 with French 1 & 2. School is stressful enough without taking classes I don’t have any business taking.

Five more days until the Teas test. I’ve been studying. I went all thorough the practice book. I feel pretty good about where I am so far. I’ve been making good use of the local library. It’s such a good place to study. And here is an important point, when i need a rest from studying, I leave the library. if I was at home studying, I’d still be in the same environment. I would not be able to get away. So the library it is. With ear plugs.

The weather is getting better here in eastern NC. There is some frost on the cars, but I’ll be able to take a nice walk around 10 a.m. or so. I look forward to it. It’s so nice and sunny. A nice day lifts my spirits.

Take care,

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

Leave a Reply

