I took the test

I got an on the fence score. If I get an A in A&P, I might get in nursing. If I get a B in A&P, I will not get in nursing. There are ups and downs to both senarios.

1. if I get in nursing school, I’m about 2 years away from my RN, and 4 years away from being a traveling nurse. Wonderful! That even feels good to write. the thing about that is, I also want to have a BSN in nursing. I’m more than halfway done on that.

2. If I don’t get in, I can take the rest of the classes for the BSN, and accumulate points towards the nursing class.

Either way I expect to be in the nursing class no later than next spring.

My plan as it is right now…get an A in A&P if possible. I am a B student usually. I’m giving it my best right now. I still might not get in. It just depends on the competition. Last year it took 103 points to get in the semester before that it only took 101 points. I have 98 with a B in A&P, and I’ll have 103 with the A in A&P.

And the rest of my right now plan is to take as many classes as reasonable. No crazy 22 credit hours or anything. Heh, it’ll take all my strength not to get as many credits as I can. I’ll strive for that BSN. That takes care of summer.  IF I’m in, then it’s nursing classes, of course.

If I don’t get into nursing this semester…I’ll take art 111, mat 080, soc 210, and a computer programing class. That’s all that’s really available for the summer. And the wonderful thing about 2 of the classes is that I already have the textbook. Big savings there.

Then for the fall semester, I’ll take algebra (finally), chm 131,132, bio 155 (nutrition) and either microbiology or stats. I’ll get either 10 or 15 more points toward my nursing tests, and I’ll get in the class.

That will leave me with one more chm class, a lit class, and I think that might be it for my BSN. This will work out very nicely either way it rolls. So towards my five-year plan, I’m still dead on target for being a traveling nurse and a BSN! 

My life is looking good!

Oh, and I took up barefoot running.

Take care.

Beth

About afiveyearplan
Making a five year plan to keep myself in line.

One Response to I took the test

  1. Sarah says:

    It’ll work out one way or another. I’m a big believer that everything happens for a reason.

    And I like how you just stuck that barefoot running in there. Checking to see if anybody notices?

Leave a Reply

